Indonesia’s Financial Services Authority (OJK) issued 12 more P2P licences on Thursday (19 Dec), bringing the total number of licensed P2P platforms to 25.

The 12 Platforms are: Akseleran, Crowdo, AdaKami, Fintag, Mekar, KreditPro, Esta Kapital, KoinWorks, Rupiah Cepat, PinjamanGo, PohonDana and Ammana. Among these KoinWorks, Crowdo, Akseleran, Fintag, Esta Kapital and Ammana received registration in 2017.

This is the third batch of licences OJK has issued this year, the earlier ones were in May and September respectively. According to the latest official list issued at the end of September, 13 platforms received formal licence, while 114 had registration.

Thanks for reading The Low Down (TLD), the blog by the team at Momentum Works. Got a different perspective or have a burning opinion to share? Let us know at [email protected].